Expiry Dates ♥

bodrumturkey
My father recently introduced a concept to me, and while it may slightly smack of intensity, I thought the benefits of the notion SIGNIFICANTLY outweighed any elements of the morose!

It’s this: imagine if, upon birth, we were all assigned an expiry date. An infallible number, which told us precisely which day would be our last.

Would we live our lives differently? Would we waste a minute expending energy on a situation that truly didn’t deserve it? Or would we seek to live every day as blissfully as possible, constantly striving towards what made us happiest? Would you walk a little more confidently? Hug your loved ones religiously? Appreciate your body for what it was worth NOW, with the knowledge that you only had a certain amount of days/weeks/years to enjoy it? Would you step outside of your comfort zone more frequently, or push yourself harder to achieve your goals? What would you do? How would such an idea shape your world?

xoxo

5 responses to “Expiry Dates ♥

  1. That is such a fascinating concept. What’s more is that it’s so simple and yet I’ve never even thought of it before!

    I’m sure everyone would live life differently. We’re always quick to say “I’ll do it tomorrow,” or push something into the Vague Future, but if we could truly grasp that our time here is not infinite I have no doubt that we’d use our time more wisely.

    I know I would!

  2. Mailee – Hi, thank-you for your sweet feedback! 🙂 I was fascinated by it, too… it’s a really good thing to think about whenever you need a fresh perspective on something!

  3. Ahhh a friend and I had a conversation along these lines a coupLe of weeks ago!

    It really puts things into perspective – I mean, we all put things off in life, but the only thing stopping us is ourselves!

    Great post lovely xxx

  4. I love your website ❤ ❤ ❤

  5. God, I don’t remember how I found your website, but I am SO GLAD THAT I DID.

    You are amazing. Keep up the fantastic work and please, keep writing your words of gold. You have improved my life in ways that I didn’t think were possible.

Leave a Reply

