Thank Frock It’s Friday! ♥

thankfrockitsfriday190210
HOORAY!

What are you loving this week? Here’s what’s on my list!

x Dinner & Drink Dates With Two Of My Favourite Ladies – Tomorrow night I’m catching up with two of my favourite girls in the entire world, Carmen and Priyanka, and I’m so excited, I can’t even begin to tell you! It’s been MONTHS since we’ve all been on a proper dinner and drink date together, and I can’t help but feel giddy with excitement because my nights out with them are always spectacular: happy, mischievous, spontaneous and filled with laughter! I am looking forward to it so much. We will dress up! We will trawl the city to find a fabulous new restaurant to explore! We will consume copious amounts of ridiculous cocktails, and engage in even more ridiculous behaviour! Oh, I can’t wait!

x Lychee Flavoured Beer – It has to be tried to be believed! My boyfriend has been trying unsuccessfully for years to encourage me to try small sips of the many different and whimsical beer creations that he often brings home (him? Obsessed with beer? Nooo!), but with very little success: honestly, nothing personal against the lager and all, but to me, the smell and taste of it alone is enough to put me on a one-way ticket to Blurgh Town. Well! That was until I skipped in to The Bavarian Bier Cafe` in Manly on Saturday night, and spied their menu containing beer in a whole RAINBOW full of delightful flavours: banana! Pineapple! Mango! Raspberry! LYCHEE! Yum! All of a sudden, my perception of it immediately changed and I was ordering one quicker than you can say well, uh, “lychee”. The result? D-e-l-i-c-i-o-u-s! Seriously, who knew that one pint of beer could result in so much joy? (Actually, I’m pretty sure that my boyfriend did, but I digress!)

SDC12617
x One-Day Seminars – I can’t get enough! I don’t know whether it’s the opportunity to meet new people, coupled with discovering a fabulous flurry of new information and developing different skills, but I’m such a stickler for learning and attending them! Next on my list? A course dedicated to becoming more creative with Marketing and Advertising next week, ooh! 

x My Mother – Is it a sign that I’m definitely growing up, or something that can be attributed to the fact that we no longer live together?! Who knows, but all the time, I find myself loving and appreciating my mother more and more. She’s one of the kindest, strongest and eternally generous people that I know, and I feel so very, very lucky to have her in my life!

x Other Little Things – Stripes galore; burning white sage; unexpected discounts; writing undercover at bus stops in the pouring rain; lots and lots of little feng shui trinkets; crazy bus shenanigans; hundreds-and-thousands; home truths; stepping out of my comfort zone; listening to Jimi Hendrix and Al Green; people who aren’t afraid to dress unconventionally; people who are so incredibly helpful and friendly towards you without any apparent rhyme or reason; the two ultra-sweet security guards who save me a seat on an overcrowded bus every Thursday night and smile, saying, “it’s your VIP seat!”; fresh mushrooms; getting lost in gigantic bookstores; Alice In Wonderland anticipation; achieving secret goals; sampling sago dessert (interesting!); um, pardon the immense mush factor, but feeling LOVED; sitting in the sand; watching D.I.Y. renovation shows; nutting out travel details; conversations about the future; and appreciating the present!

What are you positively smitten with this week? A new pair of heels? Faux fur? Polka-dots? Share!

xoxo

4 responses to “Thank Frock It’s Friday! ♥

  1. VIP seat, that’s awesome! Also good call on the seminar! I’d love to learn more about branding myself.This week:

    -My dad – he turned 60 yesterday but he’s a big kid and the persob that I love the most n_n

    – No more rain!! We had 36 consecutive hpurs of rain this week and it was horrible! I don’t know how people with real weather survive.

    – Free weekend, new printer, designing, Maximus, Alekz, Jerry, Prince Charming, classes that go by so fast you don’t notice the time, getting home early, Hector, Albert and mbeing greeted by random people for no reason.

  2. Lychee beer sounds so good! But then again, I think beer’s the best… what don’t you like about it?

    I’m loving weekends, blue nail polish, my boy, my little brothers and honey :>

  3. Thanks for writing something so lovely about me! Made my day. Burning white sage? What is that about? xxxx ma

  4. Wonderfully wonderful list as always my dear! Totally agree with the people being nice for no apparent reason thing – that rocks! Not so sure about lychee flavoured beer, but you did look like you were enjoying it in the pic.

    Love your blog always.

    xx

Leave a Reply

