What The Frock?! : 28/03/10 ♥

What’s ‘What The Frock’? Upon compiling feedback for Frock & Roll, the undisputed winner of the ‘What Would You Like To See More Of?’ competition was “style” photographs of what I was wearing. (Gosh, who would’ve thought?!) I find this both utterly astonishing and magnificently terrifying, particularly as I believe that I have roughly the same amount of fashion credibility as say, a dish cloth. BUT! You ask, and I deliver!

SDC12933

There are few times during my adult life (and ooh-wee, is that saying something!) where I feel more muppet-like than when I’m taking photos of my outfit. Oh, I really do! For starters, it can be difficult to compose the perfect (or heck, even semi-normal!) photograph: you know, the one where your eyes AREN’T closed, or you’re NOT halfway through a sentence?

And then there’s the fact that it can be extremely difficult for your enormously patient boyfriend/makeshift photographer to not want to cry out in exasperation as you ask him to take another 1,53454545 photos because oh, you blinked in that last one again! Oops.

And for the finale`? When the neighbours happen to stroll by, and politely and curiously enquire as to exactly what the two of you are doing. Marvellous!

The Daily Frock - 28/03/10 ♥

What I’m Wearing:

x Sportsgirl cuffs and dress, worn as a t-shirt – I love wearing things in different ways! This ‘dress’? It’s actually one dress and another skirt, and that belt? It’s actually a couch! (Okay, not really.) I’ve always liked this Sportsgirl piece because of its stripes, but the lower skirt part? It’s not especially flattering. (Think cling wrap-like tight and lycra-esque; argh! Run for the hills!) So I paired it with this skirt, and was much happier with how it looked.
x David Lawrence skirt
x White Diva headband
x High-waisted black belt
x Sparkly skull bag
x Ballet flats from New Zealand

How has your weekend been? If I was to summarise today in movie form, it would probably appear like this:

F-U-N!

Starring: Vegetarian burgers, shopping mall adventures, and finding one very charming pair of sequined ballet flats for less than the price of a few coffees!

xoxo

13 responses to “What The Frock?! : 28/03/10 ♥

  1. I use a timer for my silly outfit pictures XDDD.

    I think that you have a lot of style my lovely! Nubby is great but she’s no Corrine n_n.

    I like the combination of the stripes and the high waist, it looks awesome!

    Your flats remind me that I need to get a good pair of black or grey office friendly flats.

  2. I do love looking at other people’s outfits too but I find it hard to get a) the courage to post outfits myself and b) people to actually take pictures.

    People around me tell me that I actually do have a lot of style, but oh well.

    The outfits is lovely and the pup is so cuuute!

  3. That couch line made me laugh out loud >

  4. I love it!! That bag is so cool and the doggie!! 🙂 🙂

  5. Aww pup! ❤

    I especially love your handbag. Fabulosu as per, darlin'. x

  6. I think your outfit photos are adorable! We’re always harder on ourselves than others are 😉 And um, that purse? AWESOME.

  7. Nooooooooooooo! Your outfit photos are one of my fave things!

    You shouldn’t feel stupid at all because you always look great!

  8. Such a cute outfit!!

    What is with sportsgirl dresses?? I’ve got one like that too – The top is gorgeous but the bottom – GAH!! hehehe

    You look lovely x

  9. O Em Gee, that little dog is adorable. Ahem. Moving on.

    I love your outfit! I’m a big fan of using something, as something else. And, I would be supremely impressed if your belt was actually a couch!

  10. Where did you get your bag from? Its amazing!

    xx

  11. Gosh! What lovely comment writers you all are!

    Julie – Haha awww, I love you, Julie. Thank-you!

    Anisha – You should DEFINITELY do some pictures! I for one would *love* to see them!

    Lauren – Oh, shucks! Blush! Thank-you very much!

    Annie, Katie, Michelle & Vicky – Thank-you, thank-you, thank-you, THANK-YOU! So sweet!

    Cheray Natalie – I don’t know, it’s so weird! And thank-you! 🙂

    Miss Peregrin – Awww, thanks Stacey. I love her! Her name is Maynard, named after the singer from Tool 😀 Haha oh, and me too! But it’s definitely not!

    Joey – Thank-you! I bought it from a boutique in Sydney (at Warringah Mall in Brookvale, to be specific!) named George!

  12. Aw cute, I love the skirt paired with the dress. Looks fab 🙂 x

  13. You might hate taking them, but I think I can speak on behalf of everyone and say that we sure love seeing them!

Leave a Reply

