What The Frock?!: 10/06/10 ♥

What’s ‘What The Frock’? Upon compiling feedback for Frock & Roll, the undisputed winner of the ‘What Would You Like To See More Of?’ competition was “style” photographs of what I was wearing. (Gosh, who would’ve thought?!) I find this both utterly astonishing and magnificently terrifying, particularly as I believe that I have roughly the same amount of fashion credibility as say, a dish cloth. BUT! You ask, and I deliver!

SDC12753

What’s that? Sunshine?! No, it couldn’t possibly be.

What? You mean it is? Well, would you look at that. It is!

HOORAY!

Yes, it’s been raining consecutively in Sydney for approximately TWO WEEKS now. Two weeks! Now, nobody’s saying cry for me Argentina, but if you enjoy doing regular loads of washing and frolicking around in the sunshine (and oh, I do!), it can eventually get kind of tiresome. No offense rain, you’re a heck of a character, but if you don’t mind, I’m going to spend as much time with this sun fellow as I can through the colder months!

What I’m Wearing:

x Review jacket and dress
x Black Target rollneck/skivvy/long-sleeved-top-with-a-high-neck-that-is-warm (is there an official name for these things? I never know!)
x Diva headband
x Frock & Roll nameplate necklace, by Helpess Romantic

How was your day? I hope you’re having a spectacular one!

xoxo

10 responses to “What The Frock?!: 10/06/10 ♥

  1. LOVE THE DRESS! It would be perfect by itself to fend off the heat that I’m having here n_n.

    The sun is awesome (even if he can get me totally sweaty and gross), I do love my heat and sunshine but not in excess.

  2. Julie – Awww, thank-you Julie! It is SO cold here at the moment; we’ve just hit winter and my fingers literally feel frozen as I type this, so the sun is DEFINITELY a welcome addition to the sky right now! And me too. When it’s summer (read: like an absolute oven, heat-wise), I am complaining and telling the sun to go away constantly! But when it’s this cold and rain has been the only alternative for so long? BRING IT ON!

  3. I love your dress! Ruffles are a lot of fun to wear 🙂

  4. Cute!

    I want one of those name necklaces for myself.

    I’m so happy that it’s getting warmer over here, I don’t miss winter at all.

  5. Tina – They certainly are, and thank-you!

    Rainbows And Heels – I love mine! Although, the quality is a teensy bit shoddy. The chain was broken by the second wear, but I’ve just slung it onto another one for now and it seems to do the trick! ;D

  6. Your dress is really pretty but your outfit doesn’t look very warm…!

  7. Candice – It wasn’t! In fact, the last time I wore that very outfit combination was in Italy during their winter, and needless to say, I stupidly froze like a mofo! Australian winters aren’t anywhere near as cold, but still – I did feel under-dressed yesterday!

  8. Love the Frock & Roll nameplate! It’s been raining in Spain this week for some reason and I want my sun back 😦

  9. OMG.I.LOVE.THE.NECKLACE.

    Is it in the same font as your banner?

    So cool!

  10. I love the pattern on your dress!

    It’s so strange, it rained almost non stop for two weeks up here on eastern canada too!

Leave a Reply

