Try A Little Tenderness ♥

tenderness
In a less Otis Redding-y Try A Little Tenderness kind of way…

(Excellent as that may be!)

… but definitely in a more helping others, random acts of kindness, donating, goodness me, doesn’t it feel lovely to complete a fantastic deed?!” kind of way!

It could be an anonymous gesture:

tryalittletenderness
tryalittletenderness1
tryalittletenderness2

(Pssst! You could write whatever you wanted to on a card before hiding it somewhere unexpected, it doesn’t necessarily have to be a quote! How about “hey, eat your greens!” or “jeez, could that sweater look more perfect on you or WHAT?!” *crosses fingers that they’re actually wearing a sweater*.)

tryalittletenderness4

Or one that’s not at all:

tryalittletenderness5
tryalittletenderness6
tryalittletenderness7

xoxo

10 responses to “Try A Little Tenderness ♥

  1. I love that second picture, what a beautiful idea.

  2. Aww, these are lovely! Such great ideas.

  3. Jen & Gem – Wow, say those names quickly ten times! 😉 Thank-you very much! Aren’t they?! I’ve been meaning to join a library for MONTHS now and when I do, I’m definitely going to take a leaf out of picture three’s pretty look book and place random cards everywhere!

  4. Love that last photos especially!

  5. After a really crappy day, these photos made me feel so much better 🙂

  6. I’ve alwys wanted to write something in eyeliner at the bathroom in a coffee shop or something. I just never had the guts to do it. I thik that I’ll take a pretty picture and stick it in a book next time I get one from my school’s library.

  7. I love that last photo! I think some people (myself included…about 10 yrs ago) think that “being kind is lame.” In actuality, thinking being kind is lame is LAME! 🙂

  8. There is nothing lame about being kind but so many people seem to think there is! So glad you posted that last photo 🙂 I might even make it my profile pic…

  9. love,

    love,

    love,

    the positivity C!

    I’m going to do this tomorrow.

    TTGB

    totheglamourborn.com

  10. Lovely!!!

    I’m willing to try to hide quotes in bookstores now!!!

Leave a Reply

