Thank Frock It’s Friday! ♥

pinkhearts

Bits and pieces that I la-la-la-la-la-(Wayne Fontana & The Mindbenders style!)-LOVE!

x Delicious (Entirely Non-Edible), Heart Warming Feedback – Goodness me, the lovely comments that have graced the pages of the The Blogger’s Guide To Hustling: Networking, Promoting & Getting Your Blog OUT THERE! (Parts OneTwo and Threehave been well, LOVELY! The sensational people who have linked to the series on their very OWN websites! The adorable Stef who contacted me to say that after following step one from this post, she not only received a thank-you e-mail from the company that she got in touch with, but a FREE DRESS! Seriously delicious, heart-warming stuff: thank-you all so very, very much for your kind, happy-filled words!

x Planning A Trip To Wiseman’s Ferry – “Come to my 50th birthday party in Wiseman’s Ferry!” an ex-colleague/occasional excellent dog minder said. “Sure!” my boyfriend and I replied. And just like that, we’re planning a weekend trip to Wiseman’s Ferry. It’s just over an hour away from Sydney, and the hotel that we’re staying in is rumoured to be haunted. (Ooh, how wonderfully creepy!)

x Scoring My Very First Advertiser On Frock & Roll  (On the homepage in the ‘Shopping Links’ section!) My 100% relevant, authentic, non “we’d love to advertise; all you have to do is sign up to our complicated affiliate program!” (*insert failed buzzer sound here*) advertiser! Good work (and thank-you!)Stetson.

x Other Little Things – Sweet, (usually) elderly people who still greet everyone with a “hello!” when they pass them in the street, regardless of what time of the day it is and whether or not they actually know them (oh, the cuteness!); episodes of Underbelly: The Golden MileMaxted Thomas PR’s Blogger Event (it’s this Sunday, whee!); receiving my new business cards; long phone conversations with my mother; and florentine biscuits, and my boyfriend for buying one with his coffee this morning and choosing to save it until he saw me tonight so that we could share it!

This Week –

x I Can’t Stop Listening To –  Black Sabbath, Fleetwood Mac, Guns ‘N Roses and Rihanna. (I suspect that the latter is possibly because singing “oops, I forgot to take my umbrella-ella-ella-eh-eh”  to myself on an umbrella-less, raining Wednesday morning made me feel temporarily better about my freshly straightened hair being quickly destroyed!)

enthusiasmpessisim
Suggestions For The Weekend Ahead

x Communicate with chalk! Or at the very least, ask yourself the above question and determine how satisfied you are with the answer. (Mine is: ”Look, enthusiasm and I go WAY back, but if I stub my toe on the couch or find a sundried tomato hidden in my otherwise perfect pizza, I’m certainly not going to pretend that I’m thrilled about it!”)

x Print out a selection of your favourite photos – whether they’re from Flickr or We Heart It or crazy dress-up party photos of that time you dressed up as Mrs. Alice Cooper (what, nobody else has done that?!) from your Facebook profile – and position them around your house! Taped to the fridge, inside your pantry/kitchen cupboard, as draw liners, above your bed: where do you need to see them the most?

Happy Friday! How was your week?

xoxo

Leave a Reply

