What The Frock?! : 14/10/10 ♥

whatthefrock141010

The London Eye!

Yesterday was our first full day in London and boy oh boy, what a day it was!

We began our morning by having croissants, fruit and other assorted breads and pastries (free! Whee! You’ve got to love a fully included buffet-style feed!) for breakfast at our hotel, before walking along Waterloo Station to the London Eye, crossing the Queen’s Walk bridge over the River Thames to see Big Ben, Parliament House and Westminster Abbey, traipsing through St. James’ Park (where there were squirrels! SQUIRRELS! Not to mention swans, ducks and geese!), posing with guards at Horse Guards Parade, hanging out of signature-red telephone boxes, making friends with the lions and water fountains in Tralagar Square, visiting the National Art Gallery, marvelling at the architectural genius of St. Paul’s Cathedral, strolling along Fleet Street to visit Top Shop (very cute, but I didn’t purchase a single thing!), and resting our by then exhausted feet in The Knight’s Templar pub (which was – weird coincidence – apparently featured in The Da Vinci Code movie!) in Chancery Lane for £5 lunches and £1.50 drinks.

It was delicious. If you’re ever located in that area of London and in the mood for some scrumptious food for an extremely reasonable fee (with a heap of vegetarian options!), it definitely receives my vote!

whatthefrock1410102

Posing like a muppet in front of The River Thames, Big Ben and Parliament House.

whatthefrock1410103

Westminster Abbey!

whatthefrock1410104

So bright, they almost look Photoshopped: my ridiculously shiny, hot pink Dr. Martens boots!

whatthefrock1410105
whatthefrock1410106

I’m sure that he was lovely, but I didn’t want to get TOO close – he did have a sword, after all!

whatthefrock1410107

”Hi!”

whatthefrock1410108

Just hanging out with my new friends in Trafalgar Square!

whatthefrock1410109

The Millennium Bridge.

whatthefrock14101010

What I’m Wearing:

x Floral bubble dress, Modcloth
x Studded bow-shaped belt, Target
x Faux leather (‘pleather’?!) jacket, Miss. Selfridges (fun fact #1: I actually bought this last time I was in London! Fun fact #2: did you know that the longest recorded flight of a chicken is 13 seconds? Huh! How about that!)
x French Connection bag
x White second-hand wool shrug
x My Name Necklace’s silver ‘Frock & Roll’ necklace
x Fuschia coloured Dr. Martens boots

We’re having such a great time here! Thank-you for looking after us so well, London! We can’t wait to explore you again today!

xoxo

12 responses to “What The Frock?! : 14/10/10 ♥

  1. Looks like you are having so much fun! I am very jealous! XD

    Wow, those lion statues are frighteningly large 0.0

  2. Rachael – We’re loving London, and you’re indeed correct, they are HUGE!

  3. everything looks awesome!.. you’re soooo making me want to travel right now.. OK I have to ask…… what was the surprise at seeing squirrels?? lol.

  4. I think I just turned green. I hope your trip continues to be amazing, and your doc martens shiny.

  5. I LOVE those boots, it’s brings a spash of colour to colour typical grey weather. It’s been so long since my last visit to London and I never actually get round to seeing the place, I just go for the shopping LoL!

  6. London sounds awesome! I keep hearing about Top Shop and want to go to one whenever I travel there haha. Ooh and the Templar Pub! I’m a huge fan of The Da Vinci Code. 🙂

    Also your outfit rocks…especially those hot pink doc martens!

  7. Jealous!!! looks like you’re having the best time.

  8. I live in London and I love it when bloggers I follow visit and post about it! It’s so nice seeing people get excited about stuff I’m used to. Your telephone box photo is so cute.

  9. I’m so jealous of you right now! I was there in 2008 and would love to go back there again!

    I love you pink Doc Marten boots too 🙂

  10. Awesome sauce! Great pics and now I really want some docs.

  11. Loving the Dr. Martins, they look pretty amazing! Telephone pic is my fave. Looks like you’re having a blast!

  12. LOVE the docs. I like how you where them a little undone 🙂

Leave a Reply

