Postcards From Europe! ♥

postcardsfromeurope10
In the strong interest of not having to rename Frock & Roll ‘Brag & Roll’, or ‘That Really Annoying Blog & Roll’, I’ve avoided posting daily holiday snapshots. “Nobody gives a rodent’s furry BEHIND about what you ate for dinner last night!”, I thought. “Who CARES?!” I temporarily pondered. But then at the risk of winning ‘The World’s Worst Blogger’ award, or that hideously unflattering ‘Ungrateful Person Who Seemingly Doesn’t Appreciate The Fact That People Are Visiting Her Website Daily And Expect To See An Update At LEAST Every Couple Of Days Or So’ contest, I decided that I 100% ought to share a picture or two with you, even if for strictly no other reason than to let you know that a) I’m uh, still alive in Europe and well!; and that b) I ABSOLUTELY don’t have any room for either of those trophies in my apartment at the moment! (Seriously, that thing is cramped enough as it is! No more ornaments!)

ANYWHO. Here’s what I’ve been up to since we last caught up!

postcardsfromeurope
Making new friends in the Harrod’s department store, London! (Where I also shopped for Christmas decorations, as requested by Elle!) We discussed the delectable-looking food hall on the lower floor, before exchanging incredulous glances and gestures over the extreme prices of the international couture on the second floor:

postcardsfromeurope2
“Did you SEE that $500 hat?!” ”I know! And how about that $900 pair of gloves?! What, do they cook dinner for you as well or something?!”

postcardsfromeurope3
Catching the ferry from Dover, England to Calais, France!

postcardsfromeurope4
Hanging out with windmills!

postcardsfromeurope5
Cruising along the streets (and canals!) of Amsterdam!

postcardsfromeurope6
Eating frietz (Dutch fried potatoes) with mayonnaise! Yes, if photographs could speak, the words accompanying this image would possibly be “what the __ are you doing?!”, but what I’m truly thinking is “ooh-wee, these chips are de-LICOUS!” Although the next picture probably captures that sentiment more accurately:

postcardsfromeurope7

Shopping for $10 vintage sunglasses!

postcardsfromeurope9
Walking through The Brandenburg Gate, Berlin!

postcardsfromeurope11

And skipping through the TierGarten (an enormous and beautiful garden, also located in Berlin!)!

I hope you’re having an extraordinary week! (And if you’re not, never fear! It’s Friday tomorrow!)

xoxo

20 responses to “Postcards From Europe! ♥

  1. I’ve been away from blogs for a while (I’m too busy T_T) but it’s so nice to see that you are having an amazing time in Europe!!!

    Also, those fries totally look delicious! YUM!

  2. Shush, now. Be an American about it and GO BIG! I want to know all about your wonderful trip ❤ It's inspiring, plus I like to know you're happy and having a good time and of course, most importantly, alive!

  3. Looks like you are having an awesome time in Europe.

    The food hall in Harrods is amazing isn’t it?

    I vaguely remember seeing an $11,000 mobile phone when I was there.

    Those chips look delicious too 🙂

  4. Oh wow! I am so glad you are having an awesome time – the pics are wonderful! I can’t believe how cold it looks – we were only there two months ago!

  5. It looks like you’re having a GREAT time! Enjoy!

  6. Am v jealous that you are living the Aussie life of the world traveller – seriously Australians seem to travel the globe more than any other race I know!! It looks like you are having a blast – love the giant chip cone!

    Enjoy the rest of your trip.

  7. Hahaha, I love your face in the international couture photo. It looks like you’re having such a great time! Way to make me jealous….just kidding, I hope you are enjoying every amazing minute!

  8. oh please DO post pictures of your holidays! it will be like having a little trip from here too!

    And now I’d fancy some fries… I wonder why 😉

  9. Oh Corrine! You’re just too damn cute. I love the commentary on the couture gloves – I probably would have said the same thing…

  10. is it wrong that my main thought after looking at your pics is — omg, chips!!!! with mayo! I need to eat right now.

  11. I’m glad you are having a great time!

    No need to worry about not posting very often, we all understand that sometimes, it’s more important to live life than to talk about living life 🙂

  12. I think that’s been going around (falling off the blogging horse) I just started again after a 2 week gap but it just affirms we truly are human. 😀 Sweet pics, mmm giant fries.

  13. Those fries look AMAAAZING, did they taste different to normal chips? Love the photos xx

  14. I am so jelly! I took the train from Dover to Calais years ago.. what I would do to be there now!! Sorry I couldn’t get over to you sooner. Thank you for the comment, glad I checked out your blog, marvy!

    Have a sweet day

    Gina

  15. wow, you look like you’ve had an awesome time!! And such fun pictures to go along with it. 🙂

  16. you were in holland?! aw, if i knew i could have guided you around or something :p

    it’s so weird seeing all those familiar things on your blog.

    anyway, i hope you enjoy the rest of your trip! it looks like you’re having an amazing time.

  17. Looks like you’re having an awesome time Corrine – love the updates!! xxx

  18. Looks like you’re having the time of your life !

    And in my opinion – keep the photos coming 🙂

  19. Oh my, you really did travel a lot ^^

  20. argh, so sad about the ornament, but my quest will go on! Ha.

    i miss the fries from amsterdam soooo much!

Leave a Reply

