What The Frock?! : 09/11/10 (And A Copywriting Update!) ♥

WHATTHEFROCK

On a deliciously warm Sunday afternoon (seriously Sydney, just LOOK at your gorgeously-hued sky! And how about that sensational sunshine you’re dishing out?! Di-VINE!), it almost feels impossible to recall donning a multitude of layers to huddle around London’s British Museum and freeze myself senseless (and only a mere four days ago!), but ooh, I did, and do I have the photographic evidence to prove it! (Hint: I do!)

Here’s what I wore on my final day in London:

DINOSAURTEARS

Tears!

No:

WHATTHEFROCK091110
SDC12351
SDC12348

Polka-dots!

What I’m Wearing:

x Black and white polka-dot dress, from London’s Camden Markets
x Raspberry beret (the kind I DIDN’T find in a second-hand store, but a fine one, no less!)Sportsgirl
x  Black sweater and fluffy coat, second-hand
x Payless Shoes boots
x My Name Necklace’s ‘Frock & Roll’ nameplate necklace (which I wear everyday – well, until it snapped yesterday, that is! D’OH!)

Frockery aside, one of the questions I’ve kindly (I mean, goodness! You took the time to enquire and EVERYTHING! How kind indeed!) been asked over the past few weeks has been “so, exactly how many slices of pizza did you devour while you were in Italy?!” (rough estimate: 4,677786786262) “so, how exactly is Frock & Roll’s copywriting services coming along?!”, and much like when you’re trotting through the airport only to be informed by a nun that your dress is so delightfully tucked into your undergarments (!), it can be an awkward topic to discuss, but marvellously, gratefully, how-flipping-EXCELLENT-ly, the truth is: superbly! With my brain firmly ensconced in holiday (and gelato!) mode, there’s been minimal time for key bashing, but this week I’m penning pieces for a prospective blogger, cafe` owner, freelance writer and jewellery designer (!), so colour me a ridiculous shade of excitement and excuse me now as I dive off the uncomfortable ‘talking about myself’ stage!

How was YOUR week? What did you do? What did you see? And honestly, have you ever encountered one of those mortifying ”GLORIOUS! I do believe that I’ve just exposed approximately one hundred strangers to the joys of my owl lingerie!” moments?!

xoxo

23 responses to “What The Frock?! : 09/11/10 (And A Copywriting Update!) ♥

  1. I am so stoked for you that the copywriting is going well! x

  2. Kez – Ah! Thank-you so much, sweet Kez! 🙂

  3. I had a nameplate necklace as well – it didn’t have my name on it but it read ‘inspire’ and I loved it; sadly it did snap too at the beginning of the year 😦

    Well, the last week has been awesome. I went to two shows, re-connected with old friends I hadn’t seen in a million years (it felt like that – in truth it were only 2 1/2!) and did all that in zombie-mode as show nights meant I never went to bed before 2AM even when I had to get up at 4 the next day 😉

  4. I lovee your dress ♥

    I’m glad the copywriting is going well! :]

  5. I totally had tears when I left London too – this world is too big!

    Welcome home! It’s so nice to have you back. Me? Started a new blog – that’s about it 🙂

  6. Congratulations with the successful copywriting Corrine!!!

  7. Oh you look so pretty Corrine :D.

    Glad to have you back home after your amazing trip sweetie. Also, I’m really happy your copywriting is doing awesome :DDD.

  8. You look lovely! I have to say though, when it comes to layering, you ain’t seen nothing yet ;P

  9. Yay!! I’m glad things are going so well for you, Corrine! And how cute is that dress?! Ahhh!

    PS: When I saw the first picture of you up at the top, I was like “OMG! Does Corrine have pink hair now?! We’re rainbow hair twins!” and then I realized it was just your hat. d’oh!

  10. YAY glad to hear it’s all going well, very cute outfit by the way 😀

    My week was good, caught up with my bff who I haven’t seen in a long time so that was great 😀

  11. CONGRATS xxxxxx

  12. Adorable! Really perfect moment, That looks really good and yesss, I agree that would be good with some applesauce! Thank you for sharing this to us! Glad the weather held for you.

  13. hmm give me more pizza pictures!! lol

    I’ve been updating my blog. phuihh finally.

    !!!:&T%))(*

    There is a picture of a little girl that makes me sad (in my blog) also a short but lovely article of a blind woman who recently can see, in the previous post there’s a story of a dolphin rescuer which quite amaze me.

    x

  14. Hi Corrine. Looking gorgeous as always! Sounds like your trip was fab – I’ve loved looking at your pics and thinking “Been there, oooh pizza … I miss Europe …”

    AND, congrats on the copywriting awesomeness! You’re a great writer and deserve every success.

    Cheers \m/

    Steff

  15. What a gorgeous dress and what a gorgeous blog you have going on here! I’ll be sure to look out for your posts in my RSS feed! Love it!

  16. Love the new banner!

  17. Congrats on the copywriting lovely! 🙂 Sounds incredible!

    And i LOVE your polkadot dress!! SO so cute! x

  18. Hi gorgeous! I’ve followed & read your blog for the last few months & you’ve inspired me to make my own blog! I actually started posting to it this weekend. Just wanted to say that it’s wonderful to hear you’re having a wonderful time in London while traveling! I hope to see more photographs from your trip! Have a wonderful day! 🙂

    Thanks for all the inspiration!!

  19. I hope this is not considered spam 😉 I do have a tiny, tiny London-related giveaway on my blog though 🙂

  20. OMG has there always been two frock and rolls? I saw that one on IFB & freaked out!

  21. LOVE the dress! So happy for your copywriting success too 🙂

  22. You look lovely! Thanks for checking out my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

