What The Frock?! : 30/04/12 ♥

I’m not going to whinge about the construction that’s taking place at my apartment building. DAILY. From 7.00AM. For the next three months. No, no I’m not…

Oh-my-goodness-the-noise-is-positively-KILLING-this-night-owl-and-cripes, do-you-have-any-idea-how-brutal-it-is-being-woken-up-by-a-JACKHAMMER-every-single-morning?! I-mean, and-I-thought-the-sound-of-my-alarm-was-a-horrendous-noise! U-g-h!

Instead, I’m going to make like a monkey and leap all over the tradesmen’s scaffolding all afternoon… wheeeeee!

What The Frock?! : 30/04/12 ♥

What I’m Wearing:

x Sportsgirl dress and belt (I nabbed this on ‘clearance’ for $30 last month, and I adore it! It’s pink! It’s FROTHY! I feel like some kind of demented ballerina in it! L-o-v-e!)
x SES crocheted cardigan
x Spendless Shoes heels (hey, big spender!)
x Second-hand cuff (guess what?! This actually used to belong to blogging/styling virtuoso, Hayley Hughes. I received it from her at a clothing swap party last year!)
x ‘CORRINE’ silver handmade nameplate necklace, a sweet gift from my silly (yet loveable) friend, Jessy (after returning from a recent holiday to his hometown of Punjab, India, I couldn’t belieeeve it when Jessy presented me with this necklace! A close-up is surely needed. I wear it every day!)

What The Frock?! : 28/04/12 ♥

Me: ''I feel like a MONKEY out on these things! Wait, what do monkeys do? Make those ''ooh, ooh, AH, AH'' sounds! AND EAT BANANAS! Look! Do I look like I'm eating a banana?!'' Tom: ''No... but you look like an IDIOT!'' ♥

Me: ‘‘Wait, what do monkeys do, anyway? OH! They make those ”ooh, ooh, AH, AH” sounds! AND EAT BANANAS! Look! Do I look like I’m eating a banana?!”
Tom: ”No… but you look like an idiot!”

What The Frock?! : 28/04/12 ♥

What The Frock?! : 28/04/12 ♥

How are you spending YOUR day? Whatever you’re up to, I hope it’s a fun-filled one!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

