Thank Frock It’s Friday! (Alright… MONDAY!) ♥

sparklylondon

If you’re clicking here for the first time, WELCOME! Every Friday (well, today it’s Monday. Oops!) we celebrate the fact that – ding, ding! – it’s Friday, and our favourite things (scented candles? Vacuum cleaners?! Okay, it’s probably not the latter…) from the week that was. Here’s what I’m currently loving!

x Preparing To Move… To LONDON! – Squeal! Tremble! Squeal, tremble, squeal-tremble!

Now, I wish I had an exciting/remotely interesting reason as to why I’m moving to London to share with you. I mean, wouldn’t it be neat-o if I could exclaim that I was heading overseas to join a mysterious CULT? (Actually… probably not!) Or because I’d been offered to have high tea with the QUEEN?! Potentially, but the reality is far less entertaining!

I’m 24. I’ve been uttering “I want to – no, HAVE TO – move to London one day!” since I was 21. I figured that if I didn’t do it now, then honestly… when would I? I do not want to be an 80 year-old with regrets! (Heck, I don’t even want to be a 25 year-old with regrets!) So with that, I made the decision to take the plunge, and I’m booking my one-way ticket ANY DAY NOW!

Will I be miserable and permanently cold and lonely? Maaaybe. Will it be impossible to find any kind of employment? Perhaps. But who cares?! I’d rather have an adventure than die wondering! (And besides, if it’s THAT awful, I’ll just take myself somewhere else. Scotland? Russia? China?! Anything’s possible!)

Tokyo New York Sao Paolo London Paris Frankfurt Rome Delhi Moscow Toronto

x Wriggling Outside Of My Comfort Zone – And leaving the house in an emerald-green mini-dress. (When did I become so gosh darn conservative? Around the time I started saying ”gosh darn”?! I have no flipping idea, but I was literally terrified to venture out in that ensemble! WHAT A GRANDMOTHER!) And leaping up when ”we’ll never be younger than we are now. Let’s get on that dancefloor and BOOTY GRIND!” is hurled at me. And signing up for beginner hip-hop dance classes. (Oh… my… goodness!)

x Other Little Things – Eagerly awaiting my first order from Nasty Gal (I bought this… and THESE!); big, silly smooches; The Pussycat Dolls (I know… HUH?! But my ears can’t stop listening to I Hate This Part or Bottle Pop!); drinks, winks and hi-jinks a-plenty at The Ivy; plotting shenanigans (what crazy new things can I try this week? Suggestions are extremely welcome!); picture messages (stuff traditional text messages. I’m obsessed with communicating through nonsensical photographs!); back-to-back episodes of An Idiot Abroad (fitting, as I plan on being one very, very soon!); and finally, SENSATIONAL lifestyle advice from my (equally sensational!) friend, Priyanka:

priyanka

“You know, I’ve just started working full-time for the first time, and sometimes? Sometimes, I feel a little bit mopey about that. A bit bored. A bit BLAH. Life starts to seem slightly depressing, but you know what? I just CRANK Sexy & I Know It before I leave the house and dance around my bedroom like an idiot, singing ”GIRL, LOOK AT THAT BODY!” to myself in the mirror, and I think ”d-a-m-n… I am FINE… and I’m going to have a great day!”

Suggestion For The Week Ahead

x Follow Priyanka’s lead (really… isn’t she awesome?!) and bust a move first thing in the morning to an insanely upbeat tune. GO ON. I dare you!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

